There are four signed integer types: Int8, Int16, Int32 and Int64, being able to represent numbers of 8, 16, 32 and 64 bits respectively.

There are four unsigned integer types: UInt8, UInt16, UInt32 and UInt64.

An integer literal is an optional + or - sign, followed by a sequence of digits and underscores, optionally followed by a suffix. If no suffix is present, the literal's type is the lowest between Int32, Int64 and UInt64 in which the number fits:

1      # Int32

1_i8   # Int8
1_i16  # Int16
1_i32  # Int32
1_i64  # Int64

1_u8   # UInt8
1_u16  # UInt16
1_u32  # UInt32
1_u64  # UInt64

+10    # Int32
-20    # Int32

2147483648          # Int64
9223372036854775808 # UInt64

The underscore _ before the suffix is optional.

Underscores can be used to make some numbers more readable:

1_000_000 # better than 1000000

Binary numbers start with 0b:

0b1101 # == 13

Octal numbers start with a 0o:

0o123 # == 83

Hexadecimal numbers start with 0x:

0xFE012D # == 16646445
0xfe012d # == 16646445

To the extent possible under law, the persons who contributed to this workhave waived
all copyright and related or neighboring rights to this workby associating CC0 with it.