W3cubDocs

/npm

Removing teams

As an organization owner or team admin, you can remove teams that no longer need access to a set of packages governed by your organization. Removing the team will not remove the team members or packages from your organization.

Note: if you remove all teams referencing a particular package, it will be orphaned and you will lose access to it. If this happens, contact npm Support.
  1. Log in to npm with your user account.
    Screenshot of npm login dialog
  2. In the upper right corner of the page, click your profile picture, then click Profile Settings.
    Screenshot of profile settings selection in user menu
  3. In the left sidebar, click the name of your organization.
    Screenshot of a selected organization
  4. On the organization settings page, click Teams.
    Screenshot of the organization teams tab
  5. Beside the name of the team you want to remove, click X.

    Screenshot of the remove team button

Note: You cannot remove the developers team, learn more about the developers team.

© npm, Inc. and Contributors
Licensed under the npm License.
npm is a trademark of npm, Inc.
https://docs.npmjs.com/removing-teams